Your eBriefcase

Welcome to the eBriefcase Management Center. This function allows you to compile selected pages to your personalized eBriefcase, where you may add to, delete or drag to reorder items. Once assembled, you can create a PDF of your eBriefcase. Click on the eBriefcase link at the top right of the page to open your collection of pages.

Thirteen Nexsen Pruet Attorneys Named 2015 "Lawyer of the Year"; Marvin Infinger Named in Two Areas

Best Lawyers in America

August 19, 2014

Legal publication Best Lawyers in America® has named thirteen Nexsen Pruet attorneys to its “Lawyer of the Year” list for 2015. The attorneys practice in the firm’s Columbia, Charleston, Greenville, SC and Greensboro, Charlotte, NC offices.

Each year, a single lawyer in each practice area from each city is honored as “Lawyer of the Year.”

At NP, they are Phillip Conner for Environmental Law (Greenville), Paul Dominick for Litigation – Real Estate (Charleston), Jones DuBose for Mergers & Acquisitions Law (Columbia), Stephen Groves for Appellate Practice (Charleston), John Hardaway for Copyright Law (Greenville), Burnie Maybank for Tax Law (Columbia), Susi McWilliams for Employment Law – Management (Columbia), Billy Newsome for Trusts and Estates (Columbia), Dave Pokela for Litigation – Real Estate (Greensboro), Mary Shahid for Litigation – Environmental (Charleston), Jim Smith for Litigation – Mergers and Acquisitions (Charlotte) and John Sowards for Financial Services Regulation Law (Columbia).

Marvin Infinger made the list in Charleston for Litigation – Intellectual Property “Lawyer of the Year” and Admiralty and Maritime Law “Lawyer of the Year”.

Four of these attorneys have previously been recognized as “Lawyer of the Year.” 

Phil Conner was named Greenville’s Litigation - Environmental “Lawyer of the Year” in 2013 and Environmental Law “Lawyer of the Year” in 2012. Marvin Infinger was named Charleston’s Bet-the-Company Litigation “Lawyer of the Year” in 2009. Susi McWilliams was named Columbia’s Litigation – Labor and Employment “Lawyer of the Year” in 2012. Mary Shahid has been named “Lawyer of the Year” in Charleston for the past four consecutive years, including Environmental Law (2014), Litigation – Environmental (2013), Environmental Law (2012).

See the firm’s 79 listed attorneys in Best Lawyers® for 2015.

Best Lawyers® compiles its lists by conducting confidential peer-review surveys.   The current, 21st edition of The Best Lawyers in America (2015) is based on more than 4 million detailed evaluations.  Attorneys honored as “Lawyer of the Year” received particularly high marks based upon their abilities, professionalism, and integrity.  Click here for more information on the methodology.

Nexsen Pruet, LLC is one of the largest law firms in the Carolinas, with more than 190 attorneys and offices in Columbia, Charleston, Greenville, Hilton Head, and Myrtle Beach, S.C. as well as Charlotte, Greensboro, and Raleigh, N.C. Founded in 1945, Nexsen Pruet provides a broad range of legal services to the business community and represents companies and other entities in local, state, national, and international venues.