Your eBriefcase

Welcome to the eBriefcase Management Center. This function allows you to compile selected pages to your personalized eBriefcase, where you may add to, delete or drag to reorder items. Once assembled, you can create a PDF of your eBriefcase. Click on the eBriefcase link at the top right of the page to open your collection of pages.

Neil Robinson receives 2016 Compleat Lawyer Award

University of South Carolina School of Law

March 22, 2016

The following is a news release from the University of South Carolina School of Law. Nexsen Pruet's Neil Robinson is one of the attorneys recognized with a Compleat Lawyer Platinum Award.

# # # 

UofSC School of Law announces 2016 Compleat Lawyer Award recipients

Nine alumni from the School of Law at the University of South Carolina have been named recipients of the 2016 Compleat Lawyer Awards.

Established in 1992, the Compleat Lawyer Award is the School of Law’s highest recognition of professional achievement and civic leadership by the school’s alumni. Because award recipients are nominated by other lawyers and selected by a panel of leaders from the state court and state bar, the Compleat Lawyer Award is considered one of the most prestigious awards that any graduate can receive.

“This year’s recipients embody the virtues that are integral to this law school: integrity, civility, service and leadership,” said School of Law Dean Robert Wilcox.“They have all served their profession and their communities through dedicated advocacy and commitment to the rule of law. We are proud to call each one a Compleat Lawyer.”

The awards are given in three categories based on years in practice: Platinum (31 years or more), Gold (16 to 30 years) and Silver (15 years or less). The award recipients will be recognized at the School of Law’s annual alumni dinner April 30 at the Capstone Conference Center.

This year’s Compleat  Lawyer Award recipients are:

Platinum awards: 1974 alumnus Stanford E. Lacy, Collins & Lacy, PC in Columbia; 1971 alumnus John O. McDougall, McDougall, Self, Currence & McLeod, LLP in Columbia; and 1973 alumnus Neil C. Robinson Jr., Nexsen Pruet, LLC in Charleston.

Gold awards: 1997 alumna Elizabeth Middleton Burke, Richardson Patrick Westbrook & Brickman, LLC in Mt. Pleasant; 1992 alumna Rosalyn Woodson Frierson, South Carolina Court Administration in Columbia; and 1990 alumnus James K. Lehman, Nelson Mullins Riley Scarborough in Columbia.

Silver awards: 2006 alumnus Robert F. Goings, Goings Law Firm, LLC in Columbia; 2007 alumnus C. Edward Rawl Jr., Fisher & Phillips, LLP in Columbia; and 2002 alumnus and State Sen. Paul R. Thurmond, Thurmond Kirchner Timbes & Yelverton, PA in Charleston.

Compleat Lawyer Award recipients are nominated by members of the South Carolina Bar and are chosen by a committee comprising the chief justice of the South Carolina Supreme Court, the chief judge of the South Carolina Court of Appeals, the president of the South Carolina Bar, the university’s School of Law dean and the co-chair of the Law School Alumni Council.

For more information about the university’s School of Law Compleat Lawyer Awards and past recipients, visit

# # #

Neil Robinson has built a career based on hard work and diligence and has established a track-record rooted in going above and beyond to protect the interests of his clients. 

Other Nexsen Pruet lawyers who have received Compleat Lawyer awards in recent years are Cherie Blackburn, Billy Wilkins, Molly Cherry, Brad Waring, and Bob Coble.