Your eBriefcase

Welcome to the eBriefcase Management Center. This function allows you to compile selected pages to your personalized eBriefcase, where you may add to, delete or drag to reorder items. Once assembled, you can create a PDF of your eBriefcase. Click on the eBriefcase link at the top right of the page to open your collection of pages.

12 Nexsen Pruet Attorneys Named “Lawyer of the Year” for 2016

Best Lawyers

August 18, 2015

Legal publication Best Lawyers in America® has named twelve Nexsen Pruet attorneys to its “Lawyer of the Year” list for 2016. The attorneys practice in the firm’s Columbia, Charleston, Greenville, SC and Greensboro, NC offices.

Each year, a single lawyer in each practice area from each city is honored as “Lawyer of the Year.”

At NP, they are Cherie Blackburn for Employment Law – Management (Charleston), Mike Brittingham for Employee Benefits (ERISA) Law (Columbia), Margaret Burnham for Litigation – Real Estate (Greensboro), Ron Cardwell for Environmental Law (Greenville), Molly Cherry for Litigation – Labor and Employment (Charleston), Phillip Conner for Litigation - Environmental (Greenville), Mark Knight for Corporate Law (Columbia), Rick Mendoza for Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights / Insolvency and Reorganization Law (Columbia), David Senter for Construction Law (Greensboro), Mary Shahid for Litigation – Environmental (Charleston), Tim St.Clair for Trademark Law (Greenville) and William “Billy” Wilkins for Appellate Practice (Greenville).

Cherie Blackburn

Mike Brittingham

Margaret Burnham

Ron Cardwell

Molly Cherry

Phil Conner

Mark Knight

Rick Mendoza

David Senter

Mary Shahid

Tim St.Clair

Billy Wilkins

11 of these attorneys have previously been recognized as “Lawyer of the Year.” Mary Shahid has been named “Lawyer of the Year” in Charleston for the past five consecutive years, including Litigation – Environmental (2015), Environmental Law (2014), Litigation – Environmental (2013), and Environmental Law (2012). 

See the firm’s 89 listed attorneys in Best Lawyers® for 2016.

Best Lawyers® compiles its lists by conducting confidential peer-review surveys. The current, 22nd edition of The Best Lawyers in America (2016) is based on more than 4 million detailed evaluations. Attorneys honored as “Lawyer of the Year” received particularly high marks based upon their abilities, professionalism, and integrity. Click here for more information on the methodology.

Nexsen Pruet, LLC is one of the largest law firms in the Carolinas, with more than 195 attorneys and offices in Columbia, Charleston, Greenville, Hilton Head, and Myrtle Beach, S.C. as well as Charlotte, Greensboro, and Raleigh, N.C. Founded in 1945, Nexsen Pruet provides a broad range of legal services to the business community and represents companies and other entities in local, state, national, and international venues.