Your eBriefcase

Welcome to the eBriefcase Management Center. This function allows you to compile selected pages to your personalized eBriefcase, where you may add to, delete or drag to reorder items. Once assembled, you can create a PDF of your eBriefcase. Click on the eBriefcase link at the top right of the page to open your collection of pages.

About Us

Senior Management

Leighton Lord - Firm Chairman
C. Jones DuBose, Jr. - Managing Member of Operations

Board of Directors

Leighton Lord, Chairman
George J. Bullwinkel
Jennifer S. Cluverius
Harper Heckman
Matthew B. Roberts

Office-Managing Partners

Matthew Ormiston – Austin, Texas
Mary D. Shahid – Charleston, South Carolina
Christopher Kouri – Charlotte, North Carolina
Nikole Setzler Mergo – Columbia, South Carolina
Brian Pearce – Greensboro, North Carolina
Jim Warren – Greenville, South Carolina
Jeffery D. Locker – Hilton Head, South Carolina
Franklin G. Daniels – Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Keith Burns – Raleigh, North Carolina

Business Services 

Howard P. Janis, ALPP - Chief Operating Officer - Chief Professionals Officer
Susan Patton - Chief Human Resources Officer
Tina Emerson - Chief Marketing Officer

Marcia Burris - Director of Research & Knowledge Management
Gordie Prescott - Director of Training & Development
Jason Williams - Director of Technology
Zack Winslow - Director of Facilities

Nexsen Pruet is one of the largest law firms in the Carolinas, with more than 180 attorneys and offices in Columbia, Charleston, Greenville, Hilton Head and Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, as well as Charlotte, Greensboro and Raleigh, North Carolina. Founded in 1945, Nexsen Pruet provides a broad range of legal services to the business community and represents companies and other entities in local, state, national and international venues.